join our email list to receive news from MOCA

Trustees & Staff



Andrew Hodge, Chair
Scott Duncan, First Vice-Chair
Mark Nelson, Treasurer
Sue Grube, Secretary
Meredith Rutter, Immediate Past Chair
Mike Matacunas, At-Large
Lorraine Wagner, At-Large
Debi Gray, Executive Director


Nancy Arias
Mary Anne Kellam-Canada
Carrie Coleman
Chris Crowder
Alex Divaris
Dave Durham
William T. Foster, III
Pace Frizzell
E.M. Terry Hardee, III
Eden Jones
Staci Vella Katsias
Kay Kaufman
Preston Midgett
Nicole Naidyhorski
John Overton
Cynthia Rodriguez
Randy Sutton
Larissa Trinder
John Uhrin


Jane P. Batten
Macon Brock
Uschi Butler
William Campbell
Barbara Fine
Janyth G. Fine
Barbara Fleming
Suzanne T. Mastracco
Valerie Neff
Ed Power
Rod Rodriguez
James H. Spruance
Robert L. Stein
Linda S. Taylor


staff emails: firstname @
General Inquiries may be sent to
All emails for security should be directed to
Phone: 757.425.0000 + (ext)

Debi Gray, Executive Director 
Jane Cullipher, Accounting & Human Resources (x.314)
Rita Utz, Administrative Assistant (x.324) 
Alex Pierschalla, Marketing Coordinator (x.342)

Emily Barnhill, Director of Development (x.313)
Jennifer Golden, Assistant Director of Development (x320)
Ashley Lambert, Development Coordinator (x.319)
Rita Utz, Annual Giving & Membership (x.324)

Alison Byrne, Director of Exhibitions & Education (x.322) 
Monee Marie Bengtson, Registrar & Preparator (x.328) 
Lea Bennett, Outreach Coordinator (x.331)
Rebecca Davidson, Manager of School & Educator Programs (x.323) 
Heather Hakimzadeh, Curator (x.327)
Eliot Hicks, Assistant Preparator 
Katie Kaltenbach, Outreach Educator
Truly Matthews, Curator of Education (x.329)
Jade O'Day, Gallery Assistant
Studio School Instructor Listing

Andrew Coulomb, Director of Operations & Facility Management (x333)
Kay Barbini, Facility Marketing (x.318) 
Andrew Miller, Visitor Services Associate
Leslie Davis, Visitor Services Associate
Nikki DeBrango-Jensen, Visitor Services Associate
Sallie Wiggins, Visitor Services Associate
Andrew Black, Security Guard
Chris Miller, Security Guard
Jaton Hines, Security Guard
L. Conley, Security Guard
Tom Czaplicki, Security Guard
Larry Johnson, Maintenance Technician
Ronnie Elliott, Maintenance Technician